Halifax County Schools

Board of Education 12/05/2022 - 02:30 PM

Eastman School 20212 Hwy 48 Enfield, NC 27839

MEETING MINUTES

Attendees

Voting Members

Mr. Claude Cooper, Board Member

Dr. Joyce Lashley, Vice Chair

Mr. Tyus Few, Board Chair

Ms. Carolyn Hawkins, Board Member

Mr. Charles Hedgepeth, Board Member

Michael Hawkins Sr, Board Member

Mr. James Mills, Board Member

Non-Voting Members

Dr. Eric Cunningham, Superintendent

I. Opening Ceremonies - Mr. Tyus Few

Opened at 2:37 at Eastman School.

- a. Welcome
- b. Pledge of Allegiance and Moment of Silence
- c. Mission Statement & Goals

II. Celebratory Remarks

- a. Mr. Michael Wray, NC State Representative
- b. Dr. Catherine Truitt, State Superintendent
- c. Mr. Vernon Bryant, Commissioner
- d. Mr. Tyus S. Few, Board Chair
- e. Mrs. Ashley Dennis, Moseley Architects
- f. HCS Board of Education
- g. Dr. Eric Cunningham, Superintendent

III. Ceremonial Groundbreaking and Photos

Meeting started at 2:45 pm at Eastman.

IV. Adjourn

Closed at 3:37 pm at Eastman School.